10 products compared
Ordered by how many of the 18 capabilities osteopaths most often need the product's own website confirms (online booking, appointment reminders, clinical or case notes, invoicing, Medicare claiming, health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, telehealth, online forms or client portal, integrated payments, Xero integration, data hosted in Australia, mobile app, on-the-spot health fund claiming, body charts, exercise programs and AI notes or scribe), then by whether it publishes a price, then by name. Every fact links to the page that states it. This is a count of confirmed capabilities, not a customer-review score or hands-on test.
1. Practice management software
Practice management software for allied health and mental health teams, formerly called Power Diary. It connects appointments, client records, clinical documentation, billing and online client services.
Australian allied health and mental health practices, including physiotherapy, psychology, counselling, occupational therapy, speech pathology, social work, podiatry, chiropractic, osteopathy, dietetics, nutrition and massage.
Confirmed on its own website (17 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, Data hosted in Australia, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts, Exercise programs, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: Mobile app.
Has its own page for osteopaths
Consider: Compare the practitioner count, plan inclusions, messaging charges and optional services. Clinical specialities such as dentistry, veterinary medicine, legal and accounting practice management have different requirements.
Official website · Product features · Pricing and free trial · Integrations · Security and data locations · Company history and former name
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
View profile →2. Practice management software
Better Clinics is cloud software for physiotherapy, chiropractic, dietetics, massage, psychology, counselling, speech pathology, podiatry, social work, osteopathy and nutrition. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "Australia: 1800 952 970".
Sold in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (16 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, Data hosted in Australia, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts, Exercise programs, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: NDIS, Mobile app.
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →3. Practice management software
iconpractice is cloud software for chiropractic, osteopathy and physiotherapy. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "Our primary iconpractice application and customer data is stored in Australia".
Operates in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (15 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, Data hosted in Australia, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts, Exercise programs, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: NDIS, Telehealth, Mobile app.
Has its own page for osteopaths
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →4. Practice management software
Pabau is cloud software for osteopathy, physiotherapy, chiropractic, occupational therapy, speech pathology, psychology and mental health. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "Tyro Health (formerly Medipass) is Pabau's Australian claims and payments partner.".
Sold in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (15 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, Mobile app, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: NDIS, Data hosted in Australia, Exercise programs.
Has its own page for osteopaths
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →5. Practice management software
Practice Master Pro is software for physiotherapy, chiropractic, osteopathy, podiatry, massage, acupuncture, naturopathy, counselling, dietetics, speech pathology, psychology and nutrition. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "Practice Master was formed in 2011 in Australia".
Started or built in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (15 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, Mobile app, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts, Exercise programs, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: DVA claiming, NDIS, Data hosted in Australia.
Has its own page for osteopaths
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →6. Practice management software
Jane is cloud software for physiotherapy, chiropractic, massage, mental health, acupuncture, naturopathy, psychology, counselling, speech pathology, occupational therapy, osteopathy and dietetics.
Operates in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (11 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Data hosted in Australia, Mobile app, Body charts, Exercise programs. Not stated: Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, Xero integration, On-the-spot health fund claiming, AI notes or scribe.
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →7. Practice management software
Caspen is cloud software for physiotherapy, chiropractic, counselling, dietetics, massage, osteopathy, psychology, podiatry, speech pathology, naturopathy, acupuncture, mental health, nutrition, social work and occupational therapy. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "operated by Tarsier Pty Ltd, an entity registered in Australia under ABN 91 651 519 630".
Started or built in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (10 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, Body charts, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, Data hosted in Australia, Mobile app, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Exercise programs.
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →8. Practice management software
MyWellOps is software for osteopathy, massage, nutrition, dietetics, chiropractic, acupuncture, physiotherapy, counselling and naturopathy. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "For practices across Australia, with prices in AUD.".
Sold in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (9 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Xero integration, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, Data hosted in Australia, Mobile app, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts, Exercise programs.
Has its own page for osteopaths
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website · Pricing
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →9. Practice management software
Akuna Tec is cloud software for physiotherapy, podiatry, osteopathy, chiropractic, massage, acupuncture, dietetics, occupational therapy, exercise physiology and nutrition.
Operates in Australia
Confirmed on its own website (9 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Mobile app, Exercise programs, AI notes or scribe. Not stated: Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, Telehealth, Xero integration, Data hosted in Australia, On-the-spot health fund claiming, Body charts.
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
View profile →10. Practice management software
ePractice is software for chiropractic, osteopathy, physiotherapy, podiatry, psychology, massage and dietetics. Its website gives its Australian presence as: "Level 16, 9 Castlereagh Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia".
Australian office
Confirmed on its own website (9 of 18): Online booking, Appointment reminders, Clinical or case notes, Invoicing, Medicare claiming, Health fund claiming, DVA claiming, Xero integration, On-the-spot health fund claiming. Not stated: NDIS, Telehealth, Online forms or client portal, Integrated payments, Data hosted in Australia, Mobile app, Body charts, Exercise programs, AI notes or scribe.
Has its own page for osteopaths
Consider: Confirm the current features, terms and suitability with the provider.
Official website
Source snapshot checked October 2026.
Visit official website →What is the best practice management software for osteopaths in Australia?
Checked October 2026, the products whose own websites confirm the most of the 18 capabilities counted for osteopaths are Zanda (formerly Power Diary; 17 of 18), Better Clinics (16 of 18) and iconpractice (15 of 18). Zanda comes first because its website confirms NDIS, data hosted in Australia, DVA claiming and Medicare claiming, which fewer of the others do. The order is a count of confirmed capabilities, not a quality rating. Source
Is Zanda good for osteopaths?
Checked October 2026, Zanda (formerly Power Diary) is the practice management software whose own website confirms the most of the 18 capabilities counted for osteopaths in Australia: 17 of 18, of the 10 compared. Next comes Better Clinics (16 of 18). Its website confirms online booking, appointment reminders, clinical or case notes, invoicing, Medicare claiming, health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, telehealth, online forms or client portal, integrated payments, Xero integration, data hosted in Australia, on-the-spot health fund claiming, body charts, exercise programs and AI notes or scribe. Not stated on its website: mobile app. It has its own page for osteopathy practices. Zanda publishes its price (from $29 per month ex GST) and offers a 14-day free trial. The order is a count of confirmed capabilities, not a quality rating, so check that it covers what your practice needs. Source
How does Zanda compare with Better Clinics for osteopaths?
Checked October 2026, for osteopaths in Australia, Zanda (formerly Power Diary) confirms 17 of the 18 capabilities counted on its own website and Better Clinics confirms 16 on its, so Zanda comes first and Better Clinics second of the 10 compared. Zanda confirms NDIS, which Better Clinics' website does not state. Every capability Better Clinics' website confirms, Zanda's confirms too. Zanda has its own page for osteopathy practices. Zanda publishes a starting price (from $29 per month ex GST) and a 14-day free trial; Better Clinics publishes a 30-day free trial.
Is there practice management software made for osteopaths?
Yes. Checked October 2026, 6 of the 10 practice management software products compared for osteopaths in Australia have a page on their own website written for osteopathy practices: Zanda (formerly Power Diary), iconpractice, Pabau, Practice Master Pro, MyWellOps and ePractice. Of these, Zanda confirms the most of the 18 capabilities counted (17). The other 4 name osteopaths among the professions they serve. Source
What practice management software do osteopaths in Australia use?
Checked October 2026, 10 practice management software products sold to osteopaths in Australia are compared here: Zanda (formerly Power Diary), Better Clinics, iconpractice, Pabau, Practice Master Pro, Jane, Caspen, MyWellOps, Akuna Tec and ePractice. This list does not count how many practices use each one. By capabilities confirmed on their own websites, Zanda comes first, with 17 of the 18 counted.
Is Zanda the same as Power Diary?
Yes. Zanda is the practice management software that was called Power Diary until 2024. Its own website says: "In 2024, “Power Diary” was rebranded as “Zanda”". On this list for osteopaths, its website confirms 17 of the 18 capabilities counted. Source
What should osteopaths look for in practice management software?
For osteopathy practices in Australia, this list counts 18 capabilities: online booking, appointment reminders, clinical or case notes, invoicing, Medicare claiming, health fund claiming, DVA claiming, NDIS, telehealth, online forms or client portal, integrated payments, Xero integration, data hosted in Australia, mobile app, on-the-spot health fund claiming, body charts, exercise programs and AI notes or scribe. Checked October 2026, the least often confirmed of the 10 products compared are NDIS (1 of 10), data hosted in Australia (4 of 10) and mobile app (4 of 10), so if your practice needs one of those, it narrows the choice most. Zanda (formerly Power Diary) confirms 17 of the 18, the most of any product compared.
Which practice management software for osteopaths has AI notes or an AI scribe?
8 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm AI notes or scribe on their own website, checked October 2026: Akuna Tec, Better Clinics, Caspen, iconpractice, MyWellOps, Pabau, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths does on-the-spot health fund claiming?
6 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm on-the-spot health fund claiming on their own website, checked October 2026: Better Clinics, ePractice, iconpractice, Pabau, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths has home exercise programs?
6 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm exercise programs on their own website, checked October 2026: Akuna Tec, Better Clinics, iconpractice, Jane, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths has body charts?
7 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm body charts on their own website, checked October 2026: Better Clinics, Caspen, iconpractice, Jane, Pabau, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths has telehealth?
7 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm telehealth on their own website, checked October 2026: Better Clinics, Caspen, Jane, MyWellOps, Pabau, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths does Medicare claiming?
6 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm Medicare claiming on their own website, checked October 2026: Better Clinics, ePractice, iconpractice, Pabau, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths handles NDIS?
1 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm NDIS on their own website, checked October 2026: Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths does health fund claiming?
6 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm health fund claiming on their own website, checked October 2026: Better Clinics, ePractice, iconpractice, Pabau, Practice Master Pro and Zanda.
Which practice management software for osteopaths hosts its data in Australia?
4 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths confirm data hosted in Australia on their own website, checked October 2026: Better Clinics, iconpractice, Jane and Zanda.
How much does practice management software for osteopaths cost?
4 of the 10 products compared for osteopaths publish a starting price on their own website, checked October 2026: Caspen from $25 per practitioner per month; iconpractice from $65 per first practitioner per month ex GST; Jane from C$59 per month; Zanda from $29 per month ex GST. The others publish no price with its currency. Prices use different units, so they are shown as published and not ranked against each other.
Is there free practice management software for osteopaths?
Of the 10 products compared for osteopaths in Australia, MyWellOps publishes a free plan. 5 offer a free trial: Better Clinics (30 days), Caspen (30 days), iconpractice (30 days), MyWellOps (7 days) and Zanda (14 days).